Please enter a search term.

Your selected location: Emsland

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

Violence against women

Women and girls who have been victims of violence need special counselling services provided by counselling centres for girls and women affected by rape and violence, by contact and counselling centres for sexually abused girls and women and by women's emergency services. The spectrum of counselling ranges from acute crisis intervention to individual counselling and longer-term group counselling. The offers are free of charge, the employees are subject to confidentiality.

Who should I contact?

Responsibility lies with the counselling centres. You can find counselling centres in your region via the website of the Lower Saxony Ministry of Social Affairs, Health and Equality.

Which documents are required?

No documents are required.

What are the fees?

There are no fees.

What deadlines do I have to pay attention to?

There are no deadlines to be observed.

What else should I know?

Comprehensive information on violence against women can be found on the following pages.

Technically approved by

Lower Saxony State Office for Social Affairs, Youth and Family

Professionally released on



The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

competent Bodies

Landkreis Emsland - Gleichstellungsbeauftragte
Address: Ordeniederung 1 , 49716 Meppen
Postal address: Post Office Box 15 62 , 49705 Meppen
Telephone: 05931 44-0
Fax: 05931 44-3621
Transport Connection:
Station Haltestelle Kreishaus
Bus: 993

Building Access
elevator available, wheelchair-accessible


Marlies Kohne
Telephone: 05931 44-1583
Fax: 05931 44-391583
E 583
responsible for:

Data protection information

Landesbeauftragte für den Datenschutz Niedersachsen
Address: Prinzenstraße 5, 30159 Hannover
Telephone: +49 511 12045-00
Fax: +49 511 12045-99

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)