klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Commercial road haulage - apply for a permit

Road haulage is the commercial or paid transport of goods by motor vehicles with a maximum permissible weight of 3.5 tonnes, including trailers.

Industrial road haulage is in principle subject to authorisation. The so-called works transport, i.e. road haulage for the own purposes of an undertaking under certain conditions, is not subject to authorisation.

If the vehicles are only in use throughout Germany, you need a permit for commercial road haulage (according to Section 3 of the Road Transport Act). For cross-border journeys within the European Union, the European Economic Area (EEA)* and Switzerland, you will need a Community licence (EU licence) and, where applicable, a driver's certificate for third-country nationals.

You can also use the Community licence for transport sit-in sit-in within Germany and the EEA countries ("cabotage services").

For commercial road haulage with countries outside the European Economic Area, you need bilateral permits or so-called CEMT licences in addition to the national permit for the German share of the route (licence for commercial road haulage or Community licence) for parts of the route in third countries.

If you are travelling in or through Switzerland as part of commercial road haulage, you will need a valid Community licence.

Licences for the commercial haulage of road transport and the Community licence may be granted on a limited basis, subject to conditions or subject to conditions. The national licence may be granted for a period of validity of up to 10 years. The Community licence is issued for a year.

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger - Leistungsfinder

Damit wir Ihnen detaillierte und passgenaue Informationen liefern können, geben Sie bitte den Ort an, an dem Sie wohnen oder an dem Sie mit der Verwaltung in Kontakt treten möchten.

Gewerblicher Güterkraftverkehr - Erlaubnis beantragen

Güterkraftverkehr ist die geschäftsmäßige oder entgeltliche Beförderung von Gütern mit Kraftfahrzeugen, die einschließlich Anhänger ein höheres zulässiges Gesamtgewicht als 3,5 Tonnen haben.

Der gewerbliche Güterkraftverkehr ist grundsätzlich erlaubnispflichtig. Nicht erlaubnispflichtig ist der sog. Werkverkehr, d.h. der Güterkraftverkehr für eigene Zwecke eines Unternehmens unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen.

Sind die Fahrzeuge nur deutschlandweit im Einsatz, benötigen Sie eine Erlaubnis für den gewerblichen Güterkraftverkehr (nach § 3 Güterkraftverkehrsgesetz). Für grenzüberschreitende Fahrten innerhalb der Europäischen Union, des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraumes (EWR)* und der Schweiz benötigen Sie eine Gemeinschaftslizenz (EU-Lizenz) und gegebenenfalls eine Fahrerbescheinigung für Staatsangehörige eines Drittstaates.

Die Gemeinschaftslizenz können Sie auch für Transporte innerhalb Deutschlands und der EWR-Staaten ("Kabotageverkehre") einsetzen.

Für den gewerblichen Güterkraftverkehr mit Staaten außerhalb des Europäischen Wirtschaftsraumes benötigen Sie neben der nationalen Erlaubnis für den deutschen Streckenanteil (Erlaubnis für den gewerblichen Güterkraftverkehr oder Gemeinschaftslizenz) für Streckenanteile in den Drittstaaten bilaterale Genehmigungen oder sogenannte CEMT-Genehmigungen.

Wenn Sie im Rahmen des gewerblichen Güterkraftverkehrs in oder durch die Schweiz fahren, benötigen Sie eine gültige Gemeinschaftslizenz.

Die Erlaubnis für den gewerblichen Güterkraftverkehr und die Gemeinschaftslizenz können befristet, unter Bedingungen oder mit Auflagen erteilt werden. Die nationale Erlaubnis kann für eine Gültigkeitsdauer von bis zu 10 Jahren erteilt werden. Die Gemeinschaftslizenz wird für 5 Jahre ausgestellt.

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang