klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens - Service Finder

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Apply for a disability pension in the event of occupational disability

The "partial disability pension" is a special scheme for insured persons born before 2.1.1961.

  • This pension takes into account whether you can still pursue your previous profession.
  • If you were born later, you can receive the regular disability pension instead. Whether you can still work in your previous profession does not matter.

The partial disability pension supports you if you can no longer work in your profession for health reasons and have not yet reached the regular retirement age. To a certain extent, it serves as a substitute for your income.

Occupational disability means that you can only work less than 6 hours a day due to illness or disability. When you apply for the pension, the German Pension Insurance checks whether you can still do a reasonable job in a comparable profession for at least 6 hours a day. In addition to your health, your knowledge and skills play a role.

How high your disability pension is depends on your pension account with the German Pension Insurance. Your annual pension information states what you can expect in the event of full disability. Half of this pension corresponds to the pension due to partial disability in the event of occupational disability. If your pension begins before the age limit that is relevant to you, you will have to accept reductions that will reduce your pension. For each month you retire earlier, the discount is 0.3 percent, but a maximum of 10.8 percent overall.

If you receive the pension, you can earn with a part-time job to a certain extent. How much you are allowed to earn will be determined individually.

Your disability pension in the event of occupational disability is usually granted for a limited period of time, for a maximum of 3 years. You will only receive a permanent pension in certain exceptions.

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger - Leistungsfinder

Damit wir Ihnen detaillierte und passgenaue Informationen liefern können, geben Sie bitte den Ort an, an dem Sie wohnen oder an dem Sie mit der Verwaltung in Kontakt treten möchten.

Erwerbsminderungsrente bei Berufsunfähigkeit beantragen

Die "Rente wegen teilweiser Erwerbsminderung bei Berufsunfähigkeit" ist eine Sonderregelung für Versicherte, die vor dem 2.1.1961 geboren wurden.

  • Bei dieser Rente wird berücksichtigt, ob Sie Ihren bisherigen Beruf noch ausüben können. 
  • Wenn Sie später geboren wurden, können Sie stattdessen die reguläre Rente wegen Erwerbsminderung erhalten. Ob Sie noch in Ihrem bisherigen Beruf arbeiten können, spielt dann keine Rolle.

Die Rente wegen teilweiser Erwerbsminderung bei Berufsunfähigkeit unterstützt Sie, wenn Sie aus gesundheitlichen Gründen nicht mehr in Ihrem Beruf arbeiten können und das reguläre Rentenalter noch nicht erreicht haben. Sie dient in gewissem Rahmen als Ersatz für Ihr Einkommen. 

Berufsunfähigkeit bedeutet, dass Sie Ihren bisherigen Beruf wegen Krankheit oder Behinderung nur noch weniger als 6 Stunden täglich ausüben können. Wenn Sie die Rente beantragen, prüft die Deutsche Rentenversicherung, ob Sie noch mindestens 6 Stunden täglich eine zumutbare Arbeit in einem vergleichbaren Beruf leisten können. Dabei spielen neben Ihrer Gesundheit Ihre Kenntnisse und Fähigkeiten eine Rolle. 

Wie hoch Ihre Erwerbsminderungsrente ist, hängt von Ihrem Rentenkonto bei der Deutschen Rentenversicherung ab. In Ihrer jährlichen Renteninformation steht, womit Sie bei voller Erwerbsminderung rechnen können. Die Hälfte dieser Rente entspricht der Rente wegen teilweiser Erwerbsminderung bei Berufsunfähigkeit. Beginnt Ihre Rente vor der für Sie maßgeblichen Altersgrenze, müssen Sie Abschläge in Kauf nehmen, die Ihre Rente mindern. Für jeden Monat, den Sie früher in Rente gehen, beträgt der Abschlag 0,3 Prozent, insgesamt jedoch höchstens 10,8 Prozent.

Wenn Sie die Rente erhalten, können Sie mit einem Nebenjob in gewissem Rahmen hinzuverdienen. Wieviel Sie hinzuverdienen dürfen, wird individuell ermittelt.

Ihre Erwerbsminderungsrente bei Berufsunfähigkeit wird in der Regel befristet bewilligt, maximal für 3 Jahre. Eine unbefristete Rente erhalten Sie nur in bestimmten Ausnahmen.

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang