klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Maintenance claim on the occasion of birth fixing

If, as a child's mother, you are unable to agree on a reasonable level of maintenance with the child's legal father, you can make a claim for maintenance on the occasion of the birth in court. The conduct of such a judicial procedure is essentially governed by the rules applicable to the civil proceedings.

If you as a mother cannot be expected to work because of care or education, you may also be entitled to a care maintenance claim for the period of 4 months prior to birth and at least 3 years after the birth, if necessary longer, in addition to the maintenance entitlement that exists for the duration of 6 weeks before and 8 weeks after birth. Such a right to care may also be given to the father in relation to the mother when he is caring for the child.

The height of the Maintenance is calculated according to the accepted principles of maintenance calculation, which complete the indeterminate legal concepts of maintenance law. For details, please contact the legal professions.

Further information can also be found in the maintenance guidelines of the Higher Regional Courts.

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger - Leistungsfinder

Damit wir Ihnen detaillierte und passgenaue Informationen liefern können, geben Sie bitte den Ort an, an dem Sie wohnen oder an dem Sie mit der Verwaltung in Kontakt treten möchten.

Unterhaltsanspruch aus Anlass der Geburt Festsetzung

Sollten Sie, als Kindsmutter, sich mit dem rechtlichen Vater des Kindes nicht über eine angemessene Unterhaltshöhe einigen können, können Sie einen Unterhaltsanspruch aus Anlass der Geburt gerichtlich geltend machen. Der Ablauf eines solchen Gerichtsverfahrens richtet sich im Wesentlichen nach den für den Zivilprozess geltenden Vorschriften.

Kann von Ihnen als Kindsmutter wegen der Pflege oder Erziehung eine Erwerbstätigkeit nicht erwartet werden, steht Ihnen neben dem für die Dauer von 6 Wochen vor und 8 Wochen nach der Geburt bestehenden Unterhaltsanspruch außerdem ggf. ein Betreuungsunterhaltsanspruch für den Zeitraum von frühestens 4 Monate vor der Geburt und mindestens 3 Jahre nach der Geburt, ggf. auch länger, zu. Ein solcher Anspruch auf Betreuungsunterhalt kann auch dem Vater gegenüber der Mutter zustehen, wenn er das Kind betreut.

Die Höhe des Unterhalts wird nach den anerkannten Grundsätzen der Unterhaltsberechnung bemessen, welche die unbestimmten Rechtsbegriffe des Unterhaltsrechts ausfüllen. Wegen der Einzelheiten wenden sich bitte an die rechtsberatenden Berufe.

Weitere Informationen können Sie auch den Unterhaltrechtlichen Leitlinien der Oberlandesgerichte entnehmen.

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang