klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Entrance procedure and vocational training area in workshops for disabled people or with other service providers Approval

You cannot, not yet or not yet be re-employed in the general labour market due to the nature or severity of your disability? Then, under certain conditions, the Federal Employment Agency promotes benefits in the entrance procedure and vocational training area in a recognised workshop for disabled people or with another service provider.

The aim of the funding is to offer you, in particular, appropriate vocational training. Vocational training is based on the conditions of the general labour market and should be carried out as close to the company or as company-based as possible. Your performance should be developed as far as possible in such a way that you can carry out an activity on the general labour market or that you can subsequently take up employment in the field of work, for example in a workshop for disabled people.

In this development process, you will be continuously supported by workshops or other service providers by guiding, supervising, accompanying and training you. If your employment agency is the responsible rehabilitation provider, it will cover the costs.

Accompanying services are at your side throughout the entire process. You ensure your medical, educational, psychological and social care.

The benefits are funded for a maximum of 27 months and are divided into 2 phases: the entrance procedure and the vocational training area.

Entry procedure

The entrance procedure clarifies whether the achievements in the field of vocational training and in the future in the field of work will help you to participate in working life. For example, it is determined which areas of work and employment opportunities are suitable for you or whether other vocational training services are also suitable for you. These findings on your performance potential form the basis for the individual nomenclature that is developed for you and with you. The nomenclature contains information about your specific support needs, the support measures and your career prospects.

The funding usually lasts 3 months. The funding period can be shortened to up to 4 weeks.
 
Training

In the field of vocational education and training, you will receive a vocational qualification that is geared to your individual support needs. For example, you will be taught professional knowledge and skills, such as the handling of materials, tools or machines. This should teach you to carry out professional activities independently. In addition, you will be supported in strengthening your social skills and developing your personality. You can also complete all or part of the vocational training measures in companies in the general labour market, for example through a company internship or on an outsourced vocational training place.

Qualification takes place both through individual measures and through courses. You can help determine the decisions about your individual qualification path.

During the entry procedure and the vocational training area, you are entitled to either transitional allowance or training allowance. In addition, you are insured against health, care, accidents and pensions.

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger

Eingangsverfahren und Berufsbildungsbereich in Werkstätten für behinderte Menschen oder bei anderen Leistungsanbietern Bewilligung

Sie können wegen Art oder Schwere Ihrer Behinderung derzeit nicht, noch nicht oder noch nicht wieder auf dem allgemeinen Arbeitsmarkt beschäftigt werden? Dann fördert die Bundesagentur für Arbeit unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen Leistungen im Eingangsverfahren und Berufsbildungsbereich in einer anerkannten Werkstatt für behinderte Menschen oder bei einem anderen Leistungsanbieter. 

Ziel der Förderung ist es, Ihnen insbesondere eine angemessene berufliche Bildung anzubieten. Die berufliche Bildung orientiert sich hierbei an den Bedingungen des allgemeinen Arbeitsmarktes und soll möglichst betriebsnah oder betrieblich durchgeführt werden. Ihre Leistungsfähigkeit soll möglichst so entwickelt werden, dass Sie eine Tätigkeit auf dem allgemeinen Arbeitsmarkt ausüben oder Sie im Anschluss eine Beschäftigung im Arbeitsbereich zum Beispiel in einer Werkstatt für behinderte Menschen aufnehmen können. 

Bei diesem Entwicklungsprozess werden Sie von Werkstätten beziehungsweise anderen Leistungsanbietern kontinuierlich unterstützt, indem sie Sie anleiten, betreuen, begleiten und bilden. Sofern Ihre Agentur für Arbeit zuständiger Rehabilitationsträger ist, übernimmt sie dafür die Kosten.

Während der gesamten Maßnahme stehen Ihnen begleitende Dienste zur Seite. Sie stellen Ihre medizinische, pädagogische, psychologische und soziale Betreuung sicher. 

Die Leistungen werden für maximal 27 Monate gefördert und unterteilen sich in 2 Phasen: das Eingangsverfahren und den Berufsbildungsbereich. 

Eingangsverfahren

Im Eingangsverfahren klärt sich, ob die Leistungen im Berufsbildungsbereich und perspektivisch im Arbeitsbereich Ihnen dabei helfen werden, am Arbeitsleben teilzuhaben. Hierbei wird beispielsweise festgestellt, welche Arbeitsbereiche und Beschäftigungsmöglichkeiten für Sie in Betracht kommen oder ob auch andere berufsbildende Leistungen für Sie geeignet sind. Diese Feststellungen zu Ihrem Leistungspotential bilden die Grundlage für den individuellen Eingliederungsplan, der für Sie und mit Ihnen entwickelt wird. Der Eingliederungsplan enthält Aussagen zu Ihrem konkreten Unterstützungsbedarf, zu den Fördermaßnahmen und Ihren beruflichen Perspektiven.

Die Förderung dauert in der Regel 3 Monate. Die Förderdauer kann auf bis zu 4 Wochen verkürzt werden.
 
Berufsbildungsbereich 

Im Berufsbildungsbereich erhalten Sie eine berufliche Qualifizierung, die auf Ihren individuellen Unterstützungsbedarf ausgerichtet ist. Zum Beispiel bekommen Sie berufliche Kenntnisse und Fertigkeiten vermittelt, wie etwa den Umgang mit Werkstoffen, Werkzeugen oder Maschinen. Dadurch sollen Sie lernen, berufliche Tätigkeiten eigenständig auszuführen. Zusätzlich werden Sie dabei unterstützt Ihre sozialen Kompetenzen zu stärken und Ihre Persönlichkeit weiterzuentwickeln. Die berufsbildenden Maßnahmen können Sie auch ganz oder teilweise in Betrieben des allgemeinen Arbeitsmarktes absolvieren, beispielsweise durch ein Betriebspraktikum oder auf einem ausgelagerten Berufsbildungsplatz.

Die Qualifizierung erfolgt sowohl durch Einzelmaßnahmen als auch durch Lehrgänge. Dabei können Sie die Entscheidungen über Ihren individuellen Qualifizierungsweg mitbestimmen. 

Während des Eingangsverfahrens und des Berufsbildungsbereiches steht Ihnen entweder Übergangsgeld oder Ausbildungsgeld zu. Außerdem sind Sie kranken-, pflege-, unfall- und rentenversichert.

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang