klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Entry in the list of consultant engineers

The professional title "Consulting Engineer" or "Consulting Engineer" is protected in Lower Saxony. Only those who are on the list of consultant engineers or in a corresponding list of other Federal States may hold this professional title.

If you are domiciled or professionally established in Lower Saxony or if you have a full or partial occupation, but not only temporarily or occasionally, in Lower Saxony, are entitled to hold the professional title "engineer" or "engineer", after which they have worked full-time or correspondingly longer in part-time as an engineer or for a correspondingly longer period of time, have participated in at least four one-day professional training events, who carry out professional tasks of engineers on a freelance basis and have sufficient professional liability insurance, you can join the list of consultant senters and engineers in order to deepen professional practice.

You may use the professional title "engineer" or "engineer" protected in accordance with Section 1 NIngG if the conditions specified in Section 6 of the NIngG are met.

Persons who have a qualification from an EU Member State, another Contracting State to the Agreement on the European Economic Area or a State assitised by agreement or other foreign countries require that you hold the professional title "Engineer" or "Engineer" obtain a licence from the Chamber of Engineers of Lower Saxony in accordance with Sections 7 to 9 of the NIngG or must be entitled to hold the professional title under the law of another Land.

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger

Eintragung in die Liste der Beratenden Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure

Das Führen der Berufsbezeichnung „Beratende Ingenieurin“ oder „Beratender Ingenieur“ ist in Niederachsen geschützt. Nur derjenige, der in der Liste der Beratenden Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure oder in einem entsprechenden Verzeichnis eines anderen Bundeslandes eingetragen ist, darf diese Berufsbezeichnung führen.

Wenn Sie in Niedersachsen einen Wohnsitz oder eine berufliche Niederlassung haben oder Ihren Beruf ganz oder teilweise, aber nicht nur vorübergehend oder gelegentlich, in Niedersachsen ausüben, berechtigt sind, die Berufsbezeichnung „Ingenieurin“ oder „Ingenieur“ zu führen, danach mindestens drei Jahre lang in Vollzeit oder entsprechend länger in Teilzeit als Ingenieurin oder Ingenieur tätig gewesen sind, zur Vertiefung der Berufspraxis mindestens an vier eintägigen berufsbezogenen Fortbildungsveranstaltungen teilgenommen haben, die Berufsaufgaben von Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieuren freiberuflich ausüben und über eine ausreichende Berufshaftpflichtversicherung verfügen, können Sie sich in die Liste der Beratenden Ingenieurinnen und Ingenieure eintragen lassen und Mitglied der Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen werden.

Die gem. § 1 NIngG geschützte Berufsbezeichnung „Ingenieurin“ oder „Ingenieur“ dürfen Sie führen, wenn die in § 6 NIngG näher festgelegten Voraussetzungen hierfür erfüllt sind.

Personen, die über eine Qualifikation aus EU-Mitgliedstaat, einem anderen Vertragsstaat des Abkommens über den Europäischen Wirtschaftsraum oder einem durch Abkommen gleichgestellten Staat oder dem sonstigen Ausland verfügen, benötigen Sie zum Führen der Berufsbezeichnung „Ingenieurin“ oder „Ingenieur“ eine Genehmigung der Ingenieurkammer Niedersachsen nach den §§ 7 bis 9 NIngG oder müssen nach dem Recht eines anderen Bundeslandes zum Führen der Berufsbezeichnung berechtigt sein.

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang