klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens - Service Finder

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Apply for home care for insured persons with disabilities

As a person with a disability, do you live in a dormitory or other fully inpatient facility that enables you to participate in social life and supports you in integrating into working life? Then, under certain conditions, your nursing care fund will cover 15 percent of the costs.

However, the nursing care fund pays a maximum of EUR 266.00 per month. The remaining costs are borne by you. If your income is not sufficient for this, you are entitled to basic security benefits in old age and in the event of reduced earning capacity or housing benefit. To do this, you must submit an application to the social welfare institution. As a rule, this is the social welfare office of your place of residence.

This also applies to special forms of housing such as a dormitory or a residential group for people with disabilities. In doing so,

  • the focus is on shared living and integration into society,
  • the Housing and Care Act apply and
  • the scope of care largely corresponds to the care in a fully inpatient facility.

If you are at home with your relatives at the weekend or during the holidays, you are entitled to the following benefits for this period:

  • Care benefits in kind: This refers to the services of an outpatient care service. Your entitlement to care benefits in kind is reduced by the amount paid by the nursing care fund in that month for accommodation in a dormitory or boarding school. For example, if you are at home 10 days a month, the amount you are entitled to monthly benefits in kind will be deducted from the amount paid by your care fund for the 20 days you spent in the dormitory or boarding school.
  • Care allowance: If you are supported by relatives or volunteers during your time at home, you can receive care allowance. For every day you spend at home, you will receive 1/30 of the monthly care allowance. The day of arrival and departure is considered a full day at home. You will also receive care allowance if you make use of care benefits in kind at the same time. Your care allowance is not reduced as a result.
     

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger - Leistungsfinder

Damit wir Ihnen detaillierte und passgenaue Informationen liefern können, geben Sie bitte den Ort an, an dem Sie wohnen oder an dem Sie mit der Verwaltung in Kontakt treten möchten.

Heimbetreuung für Pflegeversicherte mit Behinderung beantragen

Leben Sie als Mensch mit Behinderung in einem Wohnheim oder einer anderen vollstationären Einrichtung, die Ihnen die soziale Teilhabe ermöglicht und Sie bei der Integration ins Arbeitsleben unterstützt? Dann übernimmt Ihre Pflegekasse unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen 15 Prozent der Kosten.

Die Pflegekasse zahlt pro Monat jedoch maximal EUR 266,00. Die restlichen Kosten tragen Sie selbst. Wenn Ihr Einkommen dafür nicht ausreicht, haben Sie Anspruch auf Leistungen der Grundsicherung im Alter und bei Erwerbsminderung oder Wohngeld. Hierfür müssen Sie einen Antrag beim Sozialhilfeträger stellen. In der Regel ist dies das Sozialamt Ihres Wohnortes.

Dies gilt auch für besondere Wohnformen wie ein Wohnheim oder eine Wohngruppe für Menschen mit Behinderungen. Dabei müssen

  • das gemeinsame Wohnen und die Eingliederung in die Gesellschaft im Vordergrund stehen,
  • das Wohn- und Betreuungsgesetz Anwendung finden und
  • der Umfang der Betreuung weitgehend der Versorgung in einer vollstationären Einrichtung entsprechen.

Wenn Sie am Wochenende oder in den Ferien zuhause bei Ihren Angehörigen sind, haben Sie für diese Zeit Anspruch auf folgende Leistungen:

  • Pflegesachleistungen: Damit sind die Dienste eines ambulanten Pflegedienstes gemeint. Ihr Anspruch auf Pflegesachleistungen verringert sich um den Betrag, den die Pflegekasse in diesem Monat für die Unterbringung im Wohnheim oder Internat zahlt. Wenn Sie zum Beispiel an 10 Tagen im Monat zuhause sind, wird von dem Betrag, der Ihnen monatlich an Sachleistungen zusteht, der Betrag abgezogen, den Ihre Pflegekasse für die 20 Tage gezahlt hat, die Sie im Wohnheim oder Internat verbracht haben.
  • Pflegegeld: Wenn Sie in der Zeit zuhause von Angehörigen oder Ehrenamtlichen unterstützt werden, können Sie Pflegegeld bekommen. Für jeden Tag, den Sie zuhause verbringen, erhalten Sie 1/30 des monatlichen Pflegegeldes. Der Tag der An- und Abreise gilt jeweils als voller Tag zuhause. Sie erhalten auch dann Pflegegeld, wenn Sie gleichzeitig Pflegesachleistungen in Anspruch nehmen. Ihr Pflegegeld verringert sich dadurch nicht. 
     

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang