klar
Hint:

For an area outside of Lower Saxony and foreign languages, some menu items and functions are not available. Please go to the service page of the respective country.

For Citizens - Service Finder

Enter your place of residence or the place where you would like to contact the administration or use the location determination.

Subsidy-Winter allowance Approval

If a construction company is unable to carry out construction work due to snowfall in the months of December to March, seasonal short-time working allowance or supplementary services can partially compensate for the loss of pay. It is intended to relieve your company and help to preserve jobs.

The subsidy winter allowance is limited to farms

  • the main construction industry,
  • the scaffolding trade,
  • the roofing trade and
  • of gardening and landscaping.

The subsidy winter allowance is intended to relieve your company and help you to preserve jobs. In order for you to receive the subsidy winter allowance, the legislator requires that your company compensates for or avoids loss of pay by dissolving working time credits for it. For each hour of the working time account brought in, employees can be granted subsidy winter allowance of up to EUR 2.50 net per hour if this avoids the use of seasonal short-time working allowance. The subsidy winter allowance is limited to lost hours that are within the regular operating hours. Unusual overtime, on the other hand, cannot be partially compensated with subsidy winter money.

The period is limited to the months of December to March.

You can only receive subsidy winter allowance for employees who are subject to commercial insurance. Employees and polishers have no claim.

Special feature: In companies of the scaffolding trade, the subsidy winter allowance amounts to EUR 1.03 per hour and is limited to the months of November to March. The regulation for the scaffolding trade is currently valid for a limited period until 31.03.2021.

Further information can be found on the website of the Federal Employment Agency.

Source: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

Top of the Page

klar

Für Bürger - Leistungsfinder

Damit wir Ihnen detaillierte und passgenaue Informationen liefern können, geben Sie bitte den Ort an, an dem Sie wohnen oder an dem Sie mit der Verwaltung in Kontakt treten möchten.

Zuschuss-Wintergeld Bewilligung

Wenn eine Baufirma aufgrund Schneefalls in den Monaten Dezember bis März Bauarbeiten nicht durchführen kann, können Saison-Kurzarbeitergeld beziehungsweise ergänzende Leistungen den Entgeltausfall teilweise ausgleichen. Es soll Ihren Betrieb entlasten und dabei helfen, Arbeitsplätze zu erhalten.

Das Zuschuss-Wintergeld ist begrenzt auf Betriebe 

  • des Bauhauptgewerbes, 
  • des Gerüstbauerhandwerks, 
  • des Dachdeckerhandwerks und 
  • des Garten- und Landschaftsbaues.

Das Zuschuss-Wintergeld soll Ihren Betrieb entlasten und dabei Ihnen helfen, Arbeitsplätze zu erhalten. Damit Sie das Zuschuss-Wintergeld bekommen können, verlangt der Gesetzgeber, dass Ihr Unternehmen Arbeitsentgeltausfälle kompensiert oder vermeidet, indem Sie Arbeitszeitguthaben dafür auflösen. Für jede eingebrachte Stunde des Arbeitszeitkontos kann Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmern Zuschuss-Wintergeld in Höhe von bis zu EUR 2,50 netto je Stunde gewährt werden, wenn dadurch die Inanspruchnahme von Saison-Kurzarbeitergeld vermieden wird. Das Zuschuss-Wintergeld ist auf Ausfallstunden begrenzt, die innerhalb der regelmäßigen betrieblichen Arbeitszeiten liegen. Ausgefallene Überstunden können hingegen nicht mit Zuschuss-Wintergeld teilkompensiert werden.

Der Zeitraum ist auf die Monate Dezember bis März begrenzt. 

Zuschuss-Wintergeld können Sie nur für gewerblich versicherungspflichtig beschäftigte Arbeitnehmerinnen und Arbeitnehmer gezahlt bekommen. Angestellte und Poliere haben keinen Anspruch.

Besonderheit: In Betrieben des Gerüstbauerhandwerks beträgt das Zuschuss-Wintergeld EUR 1,03 je Stunde und ist auf die Monate November bis März beschränkt. Die Regelung für das Gerüstbauerhandwerk gilt aktuell befristet bis zum 31.03.2021.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie auf der Internetseite der Bundesagentur für Arbeit. 

Quelle: Serviceportal Niedersachsen (Portalverbund des Bundes und der Länder)

zum Seitenanfang